top of page

EU Elections - East Ayrshire Results 

Fiona Lees, Local Returning Officer appointed for the East Ayrshire Council counting area at the European Parliamentary Election in the Electoral Region of Scotland, held on 23 May 2019, has announced that the total number of valid votes given to each registered party and individual candidate in the East Ayrshire area is as follows:

  • Change UK – The Independent Group: 615

  • Conservative and Unionist Party: 3464

  • Labour Party: 3966

  • Liberal Democrats: 2441

  • Scottish Green Party: 1677

  • Scottish National Party (SNP): 12617

  • The Brexit Party: 5044

  • UK Independence Party (UKIP): 677

  • Edgar, Gordon: 133

  • Parke, Ken: 42

Total votes cast: 30779 The turnout figure for the East Ayrshire Election was 33.2 percent. The current electorate for East Ayrshire is 92,593.

bottom of page