top of page
  • Writer's pictureAyrshire Daily News

UK Parliamentary General Election results for Central Ayrshire

Voters in the Central Ayrshire constituency have elected Philippa Whitford to serve as their Member of Parliament following the UK Parliamentary General Election on Thursday 8 June 2017. 

Turnout in the Central Ayrshire constituency was 65.5%, with 45,162 votes cast out of an electorate of 68,997. 

The total votes cast were as follows: Central Ayrshire Caroline Joy Hollins Martin, Scottish Conservative and Unionist – 15,504 Tom Inglis, Scottish Liberal Democrats – 1,050 Nairn McDonald, Scottish Labour Party – 11,762 Philippa Whitford, Scottish National Party (SNP) – 16,771 The number of rejected papers was 75.


bottom of page